Formal Curriculum

The Formal Curriculum is a bespoke curriculum that is made up of 6 frameworks.

These are:  

  • Maths
  • English and Communication
  • Creativity
  • Physical Development
  • RHSE
  • Understanding The World

The frameworks are based around developmental levels to ensure that teachers can provide a personalised learning experience.

We offer a practical curriculum that encourages skills to support generalisation and maintenance within a nurturing environment. We use a variety of pedagogical approaches that provide pupils with opportunities to discover their strengths whilst  encouraging  independence and promoting our school values.

“The school is a happy place where pupils enjoy learning and make good progress”.
Ofsted, 2017